Advances in the dosing of low-maintenance chemicals

Dated: Tuesday, April 26, 2022

Time: 3:00 p.m. EDT / 2:00 p.m. CDT / 12:00 p.m. PDT / 7:00 p.m. GMT

Sponsor: Watson-Marlow Fluid Technology Group

Duration: 1 hour

Register today !

Already registered? Please Click here open a session!

A certificate of attendance will be given to you.

Description of the webinar:

Careful management of water and wastewater systems at industrial and utility sites is essential to ensure environmental compliance, personnel safety, and to mitigate reputational and financial risk. Metering pump failure, and even routine equipment maintenance, can put systems out of service for long periods of time and distract operators from other critical work.

Presented by:

Cory Sonner
Sales Engineer
Vesco Inc.

Cory manages capital project equipment sales for Vessco Inc, an industry leader in water and wastewater technology supply in North America. He is also an active member of the Water Environment Federation, the American Water Works Association and the Rural Water Association. Cory has extensive experience as an applications engineer, project engineer specializing in water treatment product design, and technical sales manager. He graduated in Mechanical Engineering from Iowa State University.


Chris Miller
Central District Sales Manager – Water and Wastewater
WMFTS

Chris has over 20 years of experience in peristaltic pumps, nine of which were with Watson-Marlow Fluid Technology Solutions. He has held positions in operations as well as sales and currently covers the central region of the United States for the company. Chris works closely with distribution partners and customers to meet their pumping needs. With a background in production management and a degree in mechanical engineering from the University of Cincinnati, he has extensive experience and knowledge of rotating equipment.

Mike Saint Germain
Vice President of Process Industries
WMFTS

Mike has been providing water and wastewater treatment solutions for 30 years and has been with Watson-Marlow Fluid Technology Solutions since 2019. He first moved into technical sales for a water solutions provider and wastewater in 1991, after earning an engineering degree from the University of Windsor in Ontario, Canada. Mike is currently based in North Carolina.

Joanne Vanderheyden
Head of Global Business Development Operations
WMFTS

Joanne is operations manager for Watson-Marlow’s global business development team, supporting both our life sciences and process industry sectors. She has worked in numerous WMFTS production sites and sales operations around the world, bringing a distinctive perspective to client solutions. She has a degree in chemical engineering from the University of Maryland.


Moderator: Alanna Maya
Chief Editor
water world

Sponsored by: